Panel sayfamızda bulunan Download linklerini görebilmeniz için hesabınıza giriş yapmanız gerekmektedir. ×

Attracting new players : Custom content

Ronnen

So yeah, population increases slightly, still not enough to keep CZ crowded at all times and the efforts of keeping the server active have been spot on but KO is still KO and the differences between USKO and APEXKO are just numbers and rate changes, the rest is the same old game. I started playing more than 10 years ago and of course I know the whole process of leveling, gearing and adapting a character but sometimes you feel this "I have nothing to do" feeling while I'm trying to avoid any repetitive activity. 

Besides the number change on rates I believe that there is a thing that makes a server stand out from the crowded world of private servers and that is my friends: Custom content.

Custom content is content created by the admins that makes the game slightly different than USKO, it can be something totally new or just a tweak of something already present in the game, either way, it makes your server unique. I asked Aesteris about this a while ago and his answer was that they have the tools to actually create anything you can possibly think (please do not suggesting mounts or flying shit because this is not wow) taking into account the limits of this old engine.

So, suggestion thread for custom content:

The most basic question regarding "custom content" or "events" is : what prize/reward I am going to get if I attend this? Rewards need to be thought. For example: BDW rewards a useless scroll (doesn't work at lvl 80+) a red chest (easily obtained through mining/fishing) EXP (probably one of the reasons people attend that event) and the possibility of a 8 vs 8 pvp scenario. That's it. It's fun though. I like it, but I consider that reward-wise it sucks, so many people just go afk. Just like FT, ED or chaos. So any custom content rewards players need to consider the effort of those players.